Sybil Andrews Academy

Term dates and school day

Our school day

Entrance/exitEither front or back entrance/gate
Arrival time8:30-8:40
Finish time15:00
All Year Groups
Arrival time8:30-8:40
Form Time8:45-9:00
Period 19:00-10:00
Period 210:00-11:00
Break11:00-11:20
Period 311:20-12:20
Period 412:20-13:20
Lunch 13:20-14:00
Period 514:00-15:00
End of school15:00

TERM DATES 2021-2022

Spring Term

Tuesday 4th January to Friday 8th April 2022

Half Term – 21st – 25th February 2022

Summer Term

Monday 25th April to Wednesday 20th July 2022

Easter Holiday – Monday 11th April to Friday 22nd April 2022

Early May Bank Holiday – Mon 2nd May 2022

Half Term – 30th May – 3rd June 2022

PD Days: 1st July & 20th July 2022

(Summer Term finishes for students Tuesday 19th July 2022)


TERM DATES 2022-2023

Autumn Term

Thursday 1st September to Friday 16th December 2022

Half Term – 24th to 28th October 2022

Christmas Holiday – Monday 19th December to Monday 2nd January 2023

PD Days 1st and 2nd September 2022, 21st October 2022

Spring Term

Tuesday 3rd January 2023 to Friday 31st March 2023

Half Term – 13th to 17th February 2023

Easter Holiday – Monday 3rd April – Friday 14th April 2023

Summer Term

Monday 17th April 2023 – Friday 21st July 2023

Half Term – 29th May to 2nd June 2023

PD Day 26th May 2023

Please note: There is one further PD day to be scheduled into this academic year; this is likely
to be in the month of June and will be confirmed as soon as possible.