Sybil Andrews Academy

Term dates and school day

Our school day

Year 7Year 8Year 9Year 10Year 11
Entrance/exitMain entrance next to librarySkyliner entranceBack entranceBack entranceMain entrance next to library
Arrival time8.30am-8.40am8.30am-8.40am8.30am-8.40am8.45am-8.55am8.45am-8.55am
Finish time3pm3pm3pm3.15pm3.15pm
Year 7Year 8Year 9Year 10Year 11
Arrival time8.30am-8.40am8.30am-8.40am8.30am-8.40am8.45am-8.55am8.45am-8.55am
Form Time8.45am-9am8.45am-9am8.45am-9am
Period 19am-10am9am-10am9am-10am9am-10am9am-10am
Period 210am-11am10am-11am10am-11am10am-11am10am-11am
Break11am-11.20am11am-11.20am11am-11.20am11am-11.20am11am-11.20am
Period 311.20am-12.20pm11.20am-12.20pm11.20am-12.20pm11am-12.20pm11am-12.20pm
Period 412.20pm-1.20pm12.20pm-1.30pm12.20pm-1.30pm
Lunch (Years 7-8)12.20pm-1pm12.20pm-1pm
Lunch (Years 9-11)1.20pm-2pm1.20pm-2pm1.20pm-2pm
Period 41pm-2pm1pm-2pm
Period 52pm-3pm2pm-3pm2pm-3pm2pm-3pm2pm-3pm
Tutor time3pm-3.15pm3pm-3.15pm
End of school3pm3pm3pm3.15pm3.15pm

Term dates 2020-2021

Autumn term

Tuesday 1st September – Friday 18th December 2020

Half term: Monday 26th October – Friday 30th October 2020

PD Days: Tuesday 1st September 2020 and Wednesday 2nd September 2020

Spring term

Monday 4th January – Friday 26th March 2021

Half term: Monday 15th February – Friday 19th February 2021

PD Day: Monday 4th January 2021 and Tuesday 5th January 2021

Summer term

Monday 12th April – Tuesday 20th July 2021

Half term: Monday 31st May – Friday 4th June 2021

PD Days: Monday 19th July and Tuesday 20th July 2021

Summer Term finishes for students on Friday 16th July 2021


Term dates 2021-2022

Autumn term

Wednesday 1st September – Friday 17th December 2021

Half term: Monday 25th October – Friday 29th October 2021

PD Days: 1st and 2nd September 2021, 22nd October 2021

Spring term

Tuesday 4th January – Friday 8th April 2022

Half term: Monday 21st February – Friday 25th February 2022

PD Day: Tuesday 4th January 2022

Summer term

Monday 25th April – Thursday 21st July 2022

Half term: Monday 30th May – Friday 3rd June 2022

PD Days: Thursday 21st July 2022

Summer Term finishes for students on Wednesday 20th July 2022


Please note that the school is closed to students on the PD days.